IMG_7427Mission: We are a community of Del Mar women that gives collectively to amplify our impact as donors.

Vision: To grow as a community that has a meaningful financial impact on non-profit organizations meeting local needs.

Values: Community, Generosity, Learning, Open-mindedness

Membership & Schedule


  • Membership is open to women of all ages who live in the 92014 zip code
  • Minimum commitment of 2 years to join
  • Member giving requirement is $1,000 per year (tax-deductible) (plus an annual $100 admin fee which is not tax-deductible). The $1000 is considered a tax-deductible donation to the Rancho Santa Fe Foundation
  • Tax deductible donations are made into our pooled, donor-advised fund with the Rancho Santa Fe Foundation
  • Donations must be received by December 31 to qualify for membership for that giving cycle. Funding Instructions
  • Each member may nominate up to 2 organizations for grant consideration each year
  • Selection of finalists and grant recipients is determined by an email voting process of members beginning in early January

Annual Giving Cycle Schedule

  • September: Current Member Meeting
  • October: New Member Meeting
  • October-December: Accept Nominations from Members
  • December 31: Donations Due
  • January: Members Vote on Top 20 Nominees
  • February: Top 20 Nominees Submit Applications; Members Vote on Finalists
  • April: Finalist Presentations; Members Vote on Grant Recipients
  • May: Celebration and Presentation of Checks to Grant Recipients

2020 Giving Cycle Key Dates


Organizations must be nominated by a member of the Del Mar Women’s Giving Collective (DMWGC) to be considered for a grant. No unsolicited grant applications are accepted at this time.

  • Grantee Eligibility:
    • The DMWGC supports registered 501(c)(3) organizations, in good financial standing, that meet the needs of under-served populations in San Diego County.
  • Additional Grantee Considerations:
    • The DMWGC seeks to support non-profit organizations whose stated mission it is to serve the people of San Diego and meet an identified need.
    • We are open to supporting faith-based or faith-affiliated 501(c)3 organizations so long as our support is directed towards providing a service in a non-discriminatory fashion, and that a specific faith-based activity is not what is being funded.
    • As most Political organizations are not registered 501(c)3s, they would not be eligible for funding. Further, we seek to avoid supporting organizations whose underlying purpose is political in nature.
    • Recognizing some of the above considerations might be a matter of individual opinion, we allow the grants committee to use its discretion when determining eligibility, and we agree to respect the democratic process, honoring each member’s individual right to vote according to her comfort level.
  • Restrictions:
    • Currently, there are no restrictions on an organization being a grant recipient 2 years in a row, but we will reconsider next year
    • Maximum of 2 organizations nominated per member, per giving cycle

Past Grant Recipients:

2019 Giving Cycle, we made three grants totaling $30,000 to the following organizations:

Women's Resource Center            



2018 Inaugural Giving Cycle, we made three grants totaling $20,000 to the following organizations:




Funding Instructions

Annual tax deductible contributions may be made to DMWGC in two ways:

    1. A check may be written to “Rancho Santa Fe Foundation” in the amount of $1000. Please make a note in the memo line indicating “DMWGC Fund”
      Please mail checks to:
    1. RSF Foundation
      P.O. Box 811
      Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067

  1. You may transfer appreciated stock or other securities to Rancho Santa Fe Foundation and receive a charitable deduction for this contribution.

Please contact the The RSF Foundation for further details and to notify them of any incoming stock transfer: (858) 756-6557

We are not able to accept credit cards at this time due to the fees incurred.

All donations are tax deductible: Tax ID: #95-3709639



2019 Advisory Board

  • Lani Curtis, Founder and Chair
  • Tricia Dixon, Events & Meetings Coordinator
  • Gena Hedrick, Grants Co-Chair
  • Cindi Helsel, Grants Co-Chair
  • Beth Milligan, Treasurer
  • Merrie Craig, Membership Chair
  • Sara McMenamin, Secretary/Parliamentarian

Other Founding Members

  • Colette Bolitho
  • Corinna Casey
  • Elizabeth Wilson
  • Jennifer Porter
  • Jeri Sipe
  • Joan Ring
  • Kate Zimmer
  • Katy Tanghe
  • Kristin Yanicelli
  • Lena Liu
  • Lisa Wheatley
  • Paz Silbert
  • Sandra Hoyle
  • Wendy Shelly